Sewing machine where have you been all my life!

26 Mar

6 months after I kept saying ‘I’m definitely going to buy a sewing machine’ I did and well well well…….I’m in love. It’s lovely, shiny and red. Bought from John Lewis for £49….bargain! A brilliant beginner machine which I would highly recommend………. I have named her Bertha.

I haven’t sewed since school and was slightly horrified when reading the machine manual! I remember enjoying my textiles class but at the time was completely obsessed with Take That so obviously found it a little hard to concentrate on sewing 2 pieces of material together! Finally at 30 I’m over my Take That obsession (just) and can concentrate on what I’m doing (sort of). After getting to grips with my lovely red Betha and reading the manual 10 times I was off and boy you can’t stop me now! Thought I’d share some of the projects I’ve done so far.

Cushion with side zip

Makeup bag

Waist Apron

 

Leave a Reply

