I’m a Make Lounge Lover

19 May

When I stumbled across The Make Lounge on Twitter I squealed with excitement! ‘Where have you been’ I thought, this is exactly what I’d been looking for. I couldn’t get myself signed up quick enough and decided to book on the teacup candle workshop.

When I arrived I entered a magical treasure trove of craft!!! My eyes didn’t know where to look and I wanted to put the shop in my pocket and take it home! I was greeted by some lovely staff and after choosing our teacup we sat down & were taken step by step through how to make our candle. Jennifer, who took the course, was awesome and very informative. We got to choose which essential oils we would like our candles to smell of, I chose geranium and lavender for their soothing and calming proprieties. The end result was fantastic, here it is.

20120519-205633.jpg

The Make Lounge is a rare London gem which I would highly recommend for anyone looking for something fun and quirky to do : )

http://www.themakelounge.com

Leave a Reply

