New dress love

24 Jun

I’ve just had a marvellous afternoon at the Pop Up Vintage Fair held at Islington Town Hall. I absolutely loved browsing the eclectic stalls and immersing myself in their vintage delights.
Me heading to the fair in my favourite tee dress

20120624-193353.jpg

20120624-193408.jpg

One of the stalls I couldn’t keep my eyes off was Darlings Vintage. They had the most beautiful 40’s/50’s dresses on offer. I wanted ALL of them but the purse strings wouldn’t allow. I decided to go for this lovely piece.

20120624-193450.jpg

20120624-193505.jpg

20120624-193518.jpg

I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it! Unfortunately it is a tad small, big boobs are a curse let me tell you, so my project is to alter it with the help of Bertha (my red mean sewing machine). I can’t wait to wear it to my next vintage affair!

Thanks to Darlings Vintage for being so lovely : )
Over and out vintage lovers
xxx
http://www.darlingsvintage.co.uk
http://www.facebook.com/popupvintagefairs

8 Responses to “New dress love”

  1. mancunianvintage June 24, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    Gorgeous dress… and love the red shoes you went in!

  2. punkmik June 24, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    Gorgeous dress! Very cute for the summer! πŸ™‚

    • daisyisretro June 24, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

      Thank you! I can’t wait for the sun to actually come out so I can bloody wear it : ) x

      • punkmik June 24, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

        Oh yes! We havent had much luck in the UK yet, have we? Well fingers crossed that summer will still show its face πŸ˜›

      • daisyisretro June 24, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

        I hope so! I haven’t worn any of my summer dresses yet : ( come on Mr Sunshine show your face! X

      • punkmik June 24, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

        I have tried to, but in a wintery combination with thick woolly tights and cardigans! πŸ˜› At least the prints were bright! Ha! x x

  3. Vintage Living Magazine June 25, 2012 at 1:04 am #

    Absolutely beautiful! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

