I Heart Cake Pops

26 Sep

Ok ok I admit I’m an addict. The Make Lounge mesmerised me from the first visit and I just can’t get enough of this craft lovers heaven! (Restraining order is most probably needed)

Last week I skipped along to the Cake Pop workshop taught by the delightful April Carter (cake pop genius) of Rhubarb and Rose. The cake pops themselves were pre made, we had the fun part of decorating them with love and sparkles! April gave some great tips and showed us step by step how to great some amazing designs. My favoriate part was dunking the pops in candy melts…let me just say this stuff is to die for and I’ll throw it out there and say its better than melted chocolate! We left with 6 amazing pops and a full guide on how to make them at home.

Once again a wonderful evening with fabulous people. Here are some of my creations:

20120926-185935.jpg

20120926-185949.jpg

http://www.themakelounge.com
xxx

Leave a Reply

