Holidays, a proposal & one very excited girl

24 May

Hello guys and gals!

It’s been a while, I know I’ve been slack. Just thought I’d share my wonderful news that I’m getting married! Very very excited and will need lots of advice and tips to get me started (seriously I have no idea!).

We have just return from a fabulous 3 week trip travelling around Bali. It was magical and the food was to die for! We spent a week in Ubud and then headed to the Gili Islands where the other half popped the question on the beach while watching the sunset! It was perfect 🙂

Both myself and my FIANCE (I still can’t stop giggling every time I say that!) love Asian food so decided to go on a traditional Balinese cooking course. We had a great day and learnt so many new dishes. Over the next week I’ll be making some of them and putting them on here for you all to see.

We also did diving for the first time…..I was so nervous before hand but once I got used to it couldn’t get enough! It’s my new obsession and will definitely do it again! I even got to swim with turtles! Yep I class myself as cool now.

Although Bali was awesome I still don’t think anything can beat Thailand. The people, the spicy food, the culture and the beauty.

Photos and recipes to follow.

Over and out xxx

xImageImage

Leave a Reply

